Aucourant Records

Home New Releases Catalog News About Us Links Contact Us


NEW RELEASE: FOLIO - Volume I by Robert Scott Thompson NOW AVILABLE HERE!

RST's new ambient disc will be released in early 2012. Pre-release tracks are often posted on Soundcloud - check it out!.

Several full-length projects, including the first volume in RST's NEW "FOLIO" series of rarities and experimental tracks and several very early recordings, will be coming online soon for FREE DOWNLOAD!  Check back for status on this shortly.

A new single, Hauntological, among others has been released on iTunes.

The DVD of Requiem for Herstory, directed by Minji Kang has been released by Becoming Jade Films (NYC).  The soundtrack features the composition and sound design work of RST.


Two full length recordings by Robert Scott Thompson  - Elemental and Vivid Air - both feature innovative acousmatic and electroacoustic works.  Vivid Air features the title track, a 30+ minute work for percussion soloist and electroacoustic sound, performed by percussion virtuoso Dr. Stuart Gerber.

Two new EP releases are now available on the various download sites, such as iTunes and emusic.  Out of the Vivid Air (2009) and Waters of Cabeus A (2009), both by Robert Scott Thompson.


Dane Rudhyar - Four Pentagrams, Paeans, Granites performed by Ron Squibbs, piano.

Delicate Balance - various composers, music for clarinet and electroacoustics performed by F. Gerard Errante.  Street date: December 21, 2009. Now online!

Grønland - Stunning experimental ambient music from O'Leary - Passborg - Riis Street date: August 21, 2009.  Now online!

Gold Flowers Bloom Mercury Petals - the new ambient recording in the classical tradition by Robert Scott Thompson.  Street date: June 12, 2009.  Now online!

Mantra - the long-form ambient recording by Robert Scott Thompson.  Street date: June 9, 2009.  Now online!

Motets for Michelangelo - the audio tribute to Antonioni by Robert Scott Thompson.. Now online!


Re-releases of classic ambient recordings by Matthew Harris. Anticipated release in early 2010.
New recordings by Robert Scott Thompson: two closely related ambient albums comprising a set, Gold Flowers (Bloom Mercury Petals) -- Released in June 2009 -- and White Tiger (Returns to Mountain) --anticipated for 2011 release; a new ambient minimalist recording featuring ‘cello and piano in the style of Frozen Light (2008).

APRIL 2009

Lost Caverns of Thera ~ Atlantean cave explorations by Brannan Lane.

Troposphere ~ the ambient masterpiece by Brannan Lane.


The Solstice Variations (2008) ~ a highly compelling follow-up to the initial, self-titled, recording by Saturnin Sektor.

Saturnin Sektor (2008) ~ the self-titled debut by Saturnin Sektor, featuring superb dark electroacoustics.

Kuxan Suum (2008) ~ the beautiful follow-up to In lake'ch by Paul Rudy.

In lake'ch (2007) ~ superb electroacoustic music by Paul Rudy.

Chamsin (2008) ~ the new album by Yochanan Sebastian Winston and Carl Hammond.


Poesis AthesisRobert Scott Thompson's 2008 Lens Records debut Poesis Athesis now heard on NPR's Music from the Hearts of Space.  Poesis Athesis has also been added to a number of Best-of-2008 lists by reviewers and broadcasters.
Wounded BreathNew Release: Wounded Breath by Turkish modernist composer and ambient guitarist Erdem Helvacioglu, featuring five electroacoustic compositions.

New Release: Ghost Words by Robert Scott Thompson, the studio recording of the concert work Ghost Words After Trees Fall - Concert Suite, premiered in multi-channel surround sound during the SOUND Festival of New Music in Aberdeen, Scotland, November 2008.

JULY 2008

Frozen Light (2008) ~ the new long-form ambient album by Robert Scott Thompson.  Now beginning to receive good airplay consideration and superb reviews.

Cosmic Fire (2008) ~ a collection of electroacoustic works by Robert Scott Thompson. Newly mastered and including previously unreleased material.

(Coming soon!)

Play is the Supreme Bricoleur of Frail Transient Constructions Play is the Supreme Bricoleur of Frail Transient Constructions
These five works of acousmatic music are united under one theme – the actions of the bricoleur as the fashioning of dream images, myth, and meaning though playful i...more
Living Planet Living Planet
Ambient Shamanic Space music with a slight tribal/techno edge. Could be considered a sequel and companion disc for "Esoterica"

Electroambient Spa...more
Sapphire Sapphire
A long-form ambient composition, Sapphire is a work comprised of one long, developmental track of over 60 minutes. Similar to RST's other long-from amb...more
Vivid Air Vivid Air
Works for solo instrumentalists and electroacoustics including: the second published recording of Passage (2009), for clarinet and...more
Sanctum Sanctum
Sanctum marks the 2nd release on EMF Media from composer Robert Scott Thompson. Again working in the field of electroacoustic music - much like his p...more

Stay connected - Click here to sign up for updates.